Life and Times of Sasha Fierce

the one where i am cutting my losses

Posted on: August 16, 2010

i hate excuses. doesn’t everyone? i feel like the man i have been quasi-dating is full of them. every week he’s sick or having a “crazy” busy week at work or injured or forgetful or WHATEVER. i am now at the point where i don’t care what the reason is that he is unavailable. i am not waiting for him to be unavailable, now matter how much i enjoy spending time with him when we are together. the back and forth, half in half out approach isn’t cutting it for me. i really don’t begrudge him – he is a good guy and i do think he’s trying. but it isn’t working for me. i guess it’s a case of bad timing or him not being ready or whatever. i don’t really care what it is. i just know i’m not into it.

back to the drawing board, i guess. sigh.

3 Responses to "the one where i am cutting my losses"

=( boo. well, back to the drawing board together, at least?

Yeah, I’m currently trying to remove myself from an eerily similar situation. I like a guy that has his own life. But I can’t shake my belief that you make time for what you want to make time for. And any guy who can’t manage to fit me into his life isn’t the guy for me. It’s just that simple.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Laura: i feel like there is a lot here to think about. my thought, at least right now, and you know how my thoughts are always changing, is that you shouldn
  • CeCe: This dude sucks! There is only so much wrong a person can do before they've undone all the good that led up to that point. You are a better person tha
  • CeCe: I can see why you're pissed. Diplomatically, I must say there are always two sides to every story, but this dude sucks! You can find a person in the b

Categories

